Access Services

Access Services

We are committed to ensuring the safety of our clients, staff and volunteers and continuing to provide key services to clients until the current COVID-19 emergency subsides. To meet this commitment, as of Thursday, March 26, 2020, The Fortune Society will be providing most of our services remotely.

It is imperative that we continue to support the thousands of clients who need us. It is equally important that we proceed in a way that ensures maximum safety for our clients, volunteers and staff members.  As possible, we plan to continue to provide current and new clients with services including intakes and enrollment, counseling, case management, access to benefits, job readiness training and employment services, education, mental health, treatment services, and food distribution.

For all new clients and referrals, please contact us at our general number: 212.691.7554

For department specific services, please contact:

Education Services: Oneika Carthon, ocarthon@fortunesociety.org, 347.510.3628

Employment Services: Oneika Carthon, ocarthon@fortunesociety.org, 347.510.3628

Better Living Center (mental health services): Andrew Tate, atate@fortunesociety.org, 718.906.2982

Treatment Services: Jasmine Lastra, jlastra@fortunesociety.org, 347.510.3669

Recovery Center/NEST: Felix Gonzalez, fgonzalez@fortunesociety.org, 718.906.9465

Court Advocacy:  Randi Rothschild, rrothschild@fortunesociety.org, 718.662.6166

Alternatives to Incarceration:  Willard Beale, wbeale@fortunesociety.org, 917.588.6063

Family Services: Patricia Ramjohn, pramjohn@fortunesociety.org, 347.510.3692

Scattered-Site Housing:  Lou Micelli, lmicelli@fortunesociety.org, 646.673.6737

Congregate Housing (the Academy and Castle Gardens):  Miriam Garcia, mgarcia@fortunesociety.org, 929.487.9312

Discharge Planning/Reentry (ICAN):  Samantha Pugh, spugh@fortunesociety.org, Hotline #: 347.510.3436

Jails to Jobs (J2J): Samantha Pugh, spugh@fortunesociety.org, 347.510.3662

Care Management: Ann Travers, atravers@fortunesociety.org, 347.510.3672

Outreach-Parole: Randi Rothschild, rrothschild@fortunesociety.org,  718.662.6166

David Rothenberg Center for Public Policy: Andre Ward, award@fortunesociety.org,  917.480.6067

 

In addition,  follow us on social media for regular updates:

Twitter: @thefortunesoc

Facebook: The Fortune Society

Instagram: @fortunesociety

We also operate multiple congregate and scattered-site housing programs. At the moment, we are at capacity and working diligently to expand our ability to accept new referrals. We hope to have additional capacity shortly. We will keep stakeholders updated and informed of our progress.

From all of us at The Fortune Society, please remain safe, be gentle and kind to each other, and look out for those in need.

NEED SERVICES?
Learn how Fortune Society can help you